The Seventh by S.D. Wasley

The Seventh

I usually like to take notes whilst reviewing a book but I got so into reading The Seventh I completely forgot to write anything down until I was a quarter of the way through.
To go through life and being ridiculed by your peers only to find out at 16yo that you are actually ‘gifted’ and not the only one with this type of talent was very cleansing.
The minute Drew and Mimi locked eyes they were both startled at the recognition they felt yet they had never met. As I progressed through the book I became more immersed in the story and the ‘Seven Gifted’ group. My mind ran rampant with all their talents and the good or bad that they could do.
So much of the feelings that were expressed in The Seventh are what we have all been through whether you are a male or female. Everyone’s talent starts to improve and as you read you start to see how they can all help each other.
As you get towards the end of the book the pace picks up and your there with Mimi, Drew and the others trying to help in any way you could.
The way S.D. Wasley wrote the ending was open to interpretation and a great way for a reader to eagerly await the sale of the next sequel to The Seventh. I myself cannot wait for Book 2.

1 Comment

Filed under Childrens Literature, Paranormal, Reviews, S.D. Wasley, Young Adults

One response to “The Seventh by S.D. Wasley

  1. Pingback: Author – S.D. Wasley | HafnaKliem Book Blog

Leave a comment