Protective Hearts by D.S. Williams

Protective Hearts

The first chapter describes the house Finn was to live in, and how the friendship between Finn, Bryan and Ash began. The story started to unfold immediately and had me in its grip including my fondness for Shep.
It’s a good feeling when things go bad and your closest friends gather around you to help and protect. When I started to read how Shelby, Ash and Caleb surrounded Finn to help her it made me realise how lucky I was also to have friends in my life like that.
Finn had to escape her new location when the Ripper found her and would rather die than let the Ripper take her again. The question was how was he able to find Finn when only her friends knew where she was?
It is hard to believe that someone you have known for years was a werewolf, with explanations come understanding and you learn to cope. As the relationship between Finn and Caleb builds up so does the tension if the Ripper will find her again.
As I continued to read the book I suddenly realised what type of being the Ripper was after Finn drank the ‘Pono Toniki’ and went through her kidnapping as if she was back in the cave. Ginny and Channing also realised what the Ripper was as Finn told her story.
The twist at the end was brilliant. The way D.S. Williams took us back to centuries past and brought it all back to current times explained it all.

1 Comment

Filed under Crime, D.S. Williams, Paranormal Romance, Reviews

One response to “Protective Hearts by D.S. Williams

  1. Pingback: Author – D.S. Williams | HafnaKliem Book Blog

Leave a comment